poplastation.blogg.se

Sound deck for a hyundai elantra 09
Sound deck for a hyundai elantra 09











  1. Sound deck for a hyundai elantra 09 how to#
  2. Sound deck for a hyundai elantra 09 pdf#
  3. Sound deck for a hyundai elantra 09 mod#

They told me it was only available for cars under 100k miles, mine has 132k. *** For those wondering why I didn't take my car to the dealership for the recall, I did.

Sound deck for a hyundai elantra 09 how to#

Any input on the possible problem I caused or how to fix it would be wonderful. Since I paid this mechanic but we couldn't get things fixed, he told me that if I could figure out the issue and get it fixed, he would run the calibration for me again for free. This HECU seems to receive signals from the system and control the pressure supplied to the wheel cylindersĪt this point, it makes me feel like I screwed up the wheel angle which shut down a chain of systems that control power steering. This one seems to state that if the angle on the wheel is off, it can cause the rest of the power steering system to shut down.ĮHPS system that controls the motor pump and steering force according to steering speed and SAS signal The second he turned the wheel, the lights came back on and power steering was still disabled. Each time this happens, the lights went off. I took the car to a mechanic that had the ability to calibrate the SAS. I also read that if you turn the wheel too far while the steering column is loose, it can cause issues. I read online that sometimes a SAS (steering angle sensor) calibration is needed after the replacement. It's a 2$ part and replacing this sucker was really easy, but ever since I replaced it, the EPS and Traction control lights have been on, and no longer has power steering. This coupler can wear down and make the steering wheel thump when turning. The Hyundai Elantra has a small motor attached to the steering column that contains a small rubber coupler. So, I'm not a trained mechanic, but I've worked on my car a bit. Initial problem: Steering wheel thump when turning. That said, it works like a charm, the aux in works, and this detailed tutorial provided some much needed insight for a rookie such as myself, thanks again! I obv didnt get any player controls on the 7"screen, which I was pretty sure I wouldnt anyway, since Im only sending an audio signal thru a 3.5 mm jack. Incidentally, the cable that ends up very winding, is a benefit, cos if I tug the Aux input from the outside, the wound cable serves as discontinuity and ensures I dont pull out the plugs from the rear panel of the in-dash unit. The one useful tip I realized is that theres a quadrilateral opening at the point of conjecture of the center and side panels, which was PERFECT to pass the cable from. I pulled out the SiriusXM Radio receiver (which never worked anyway), and snaked thru the wire-mesh to the back panel. I had to release the entire passenger side glove compartment box, which is about 5 mounting bolts and 5 screws. Since the AVN5500 had audio/video input for the in-dash unit, i didnt have to mess around too much, but getting to the rear-panel was quite a challenge. You're right, putting holes anywhere near the steering dash column isnt a smart plan. īefore we begin, I do recommend you read through this whole thing before you start, just so there are no surprises. It's pretty straightforward, but I will show you exactly what to do here.

Sound deck for a hyundai elantra 09 pdf#

My first resource was this website, which provided a link to a PDF outlining how to remove the stereo from the dashboard (see page 3). I hope it helps everyone who's still looking for a solution to this challenge. I couldn't find anything online that gave a detailed description of what to do, so I am going to be painfully detailed here, with lots of pictures.

Sound deck for a hyundai elantra 09 mod#

I'm happy with the stock stereo, and I don't have much money to spend on buying a mod kit and a new stereo, so I decided to figure out a way to wire in an auxiliary input. Update: See my Stereo Replacement Guide here! If you've used one of those cigarette lighter FM transmitter thingers, you know that they suck, especially around big cities, and when you're on the road it's near impossible to find a frequency that doesn't get interference along the way. I do a lot of long highway trips, and it always seems as though the moment you find a good radio station it starts to fade out. While I have been very happy with the car in general, one thing that's annoyed me from the start is the lack of an auxiliary input for iPods/MP3 players. I am the proud owner of a 2007 Hyundai Sonata GLS (base model).













Sound deck for a hyundai elantra 09